Archive | September 25, 2014

[Interview] Ku Hye Sun – Styler Oct2014 Issue

Ku Hye Sun entered the studio wearing denim shirt and skirt with no-heel brown loafers. She really is the exact image of the lovely and innocent female star in a manga.

She said that she already put on her make-up before coming. “You don’t care for no make-up face?” —but Ku Hye Sun‘s unexpected response was: “Whenever time and opportunity allow, I would rather do things related to me on my own instead of borrowing someone else’s hand.”

Maybe that is why she was initially surprised by more than 10 staff members who were to wait on her that day. Ku Hye Sun: “So many people came to film just one me? Ahyigoo.”

Perhaps you caught on already, but her way of life is very different from other average female stars. From her house in Gyung-Gi area to the center of Seoul, she travels by the red-colored ?long-distance bus whenever possible. If she sits deeply into her seat, most people do not recognize her and she also enjoys the passing views outside the bus window.

When I asked her why she gives up on conveniences/blessings that most actresses naturally get, she answered: “I don’t understand how that can be natural.” She also stated that, moreover, she does not want to share her personal life with her manager. “If you have a manager who drives you home every day and you also have other hair-makeup staff around you, you have to share so much of your life with them. I would sometimes want to see my boyfriend; must I expose that too? It is better to enjoy one’s private life privately.”

Read More…

Ku Hye Sun updated on twitter on 25/09/2014

2014.09

update on 25 September 2014 14:48 (KST)